ORDINANCE NO. 27 - 24

By: Danny Hurley

Confirming the Mayor's appointments of members to the Board of Zoning Appeals and Planning and the Tree and Public Gardens Commission; and to amend Section 1220.03, Membership, Term and Organization of the Board of Zoning and Planning

Whereas: Recent changes in Board of Zoning and Planning and Tree and Public Gardens Commission membership have resulted in vacant positions; and

Whereas: Staff request an increase in the number of alternate members available for the Board of Zoning and Planning in order to allow more robust attendance at meetings;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BEXLEY, OHIO:

<u>Section 1.</u> That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Tree and Public Gardens Commission:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Charlie Flower	Member	June 30, 2027
	Alternate Member	June 30, 2026

Section 2. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Board of Zoning Appeals and Planning:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Heidi Dorn	Member	June 30, 2027
Patrick King	Alternate Member	June 30, 2027

Section 3.

That Section 1220.03 Membership, Term and Organization be amended as follows:

1220.03 Membership, Term and Organization

- (a) The Board of Zoning and Planning shall consist of seven (7) regular members and up to two (2) three (3) alternate members consisting of electors of the City not holding other municipal office.
- (b) The members are to be appointed by the Mayor and approved by the majority of Council for terms of three (3) years each. Any vacancy during the term of a member shall be filled by an alternate member appointed by the mayor. Alternate members shall

serve only during the absence of a regular Board member.

(c) The Board shall designate a Secretary. The duties of the Secretary shall be as designated in the Rules and Regulations as adopted by the Board from time to time.

Section 4.

That this Ordinance shall go into full force and effect at the earliest period allowed by law.

Passed	, 2024		
		Monique Lampke, President of Council	
Attest: Matt McPeek,	, 2024 Clerk of Council		
		Approved:	, 2024
		Benjamin Kessler, Mayo	 r
First Reading: Second Reading: Third Reading:			