PROPOSED AMENDED RESOLUTION NO. 04-24

By: Danny Hurley

A Resolution confirming the Mayor's appointments of members to the Architectural Review Board; the Board of Zoning Appeals and Planning; the Recreation and Parks Board; the Tree and Public Gardens Commission; the Board of Health; the Board of Tax Review; the Civil Service Commission; the Citizen Review Board; the Tax Incentive Review Committee; the Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee; and to declare an emergency.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BEXLEY, OHIO:

Section 1. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Architectural Review Board:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Keith Hall	Member	June 30, 2027
Courtney Jones	Member	June 30, 2027
Hristina Panovska	Alternate Member	June 30, 2027
Stephan Calhoun	Alternate Member	June 30, 2026

Section 2. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Board of Zoning Appeals and Planning:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Andrew Rosenthal	Member	June 30, 2027
Sean Turner	Member	June 30, 2027
Patrick King	Member	June 30, 2025
Tiasha Letostak	Alternate Member	June 30, 2026

Section 3. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Recreation and Parks Board:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Clare Ceballos	Member	June 30, 2027
Eric Acton	Member	June 30, 2027

Section 4. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Tree and Public Gardens Commission:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
James Willson	Member	June 30, 2027
Luke McClellan	Member	June 30, 2027
Ahdra Young	Alternate Member	June 30, 2027
Charlie Flower	Alternate Member	June 30, 2026

Section 5. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Bexley Board of Health:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Harlan Meyer	Member	June 30, 2027

Section 6. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Bexley Board of Tax Review:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Robert Schmitz	Member	June 30, 2027
Leslie Albeit	Member	June 30, 2027
Andrew Winkel	Member (Mayoral Appointee)	June 30, 2027

Section 7. That City Council hereby confirms the following appointments to the Civil Service Commission:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
John Offenberg	Member	June 30, 2027

Section 8. That City Council hereby confirms the following members to the Citizens Review Board:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Lisa Kelley	Member	June 30, 2027
Lee Nathans	Member	June 30, 2027
Glenn Soden	Member	June 30, 2026

<u>Section 9.</u> That City Council hereby confirms the following members to the Tax Incentive Review Committee:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Mark Weiker	Member	June 30, 2027
Andrew Winkel	Member	June 30, 2027

Section 10. That City Council hereby confirms the following members to the Environmental Sustainability Advisory Committee:

Nominee	Position	Term Expiring
Lisa Goldsand	Chair	June 30, 2027

Section 11.

That this Resolution is hereby declared to be an emergency measure immediately necessary for the preservation of the public health, peace, safety and shall go into full force and effect upon the approval of the Mayor.

Passed _____, 2024

Monique Lampke, President of Council

Attest: _____, 2024 Matt McPeek, Clerk of Council

Approved: _____, 2024

Benjamin Kessler, Mayor

First Reading: Second Reading: Third Reading: